Valley Stream Flows

This valuable chart shows the approximate depth and flow of unregulated streams at selected sites throughout the Tennessee Valley.

Flows are in cubic feet per second.

 

Caption
Location State Time Stage** Flow
Nolichucky at Embreeville TN 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 4.43 7306
Emory at Oakdale TN 4/25/2017 6 AM EDT 11.54 8102
Little River near Maryville TN 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 9.31 2350
Watauga near Sugar Grove NC 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 3.95 865
French Broad near Newport TN 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 6.85 14703
Little Pigeon at Sevierville TN 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 4.0 2480
Town Cr near Geraldine AL 4/25/2017 4 AM CDT 3.67 474
Doe at Elizabethton TN 4/25/2017 6 AM EDT 2.63 997
Little Tenn at Needmore NC 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 4.08 2252
Oconaluftee at Birdtown NC 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 3.13 1590
South Fork Holston near Damascus VA 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 7.3 3750
Collins near McMinnville TN 4/25/2017 4 AM CDT 12.22 9477
French Broad at Asheville NC 4/25/2017 6 AM EDT 5.43 8655
Powell near Jonesville VA 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 8.67 4402
Powell near Arthur TN 4/24/2017 9 AM EDT 21.01 21543
Clinch at Cleveland VA 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 10.87 7990
Clinch above Tazewell TN 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 16.94 36699
Tuckasegee at Bryson City NC 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 4.43 4004
Toccoa near Dial GA 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 1.91 450
Sequatchie near Whitwell TN 4/25/2017 4 AM CDT 14.4 8525
Buffalo below Lobelville TN 4/25/2017 4 AM CDT 11.33 7123
S Chickamauga near Chickamauga TN 4/25/2017 6 AM EDT 13.99 4004
Pigeon at Newport TN 4/25/2017 6 AM EDT 6.21 4465
N Fork Holston near Gate City VA 4/25/2017 6 AM EDT 16.1 14700
Nolichucky Dam HW TN 4/25/2017 6 AM EDT 45.92 14700
Hiwassee at Presley GA 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 2.49 129
Nottely near Blairsville GA 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 2.17 198
Ocoee at Copperhill TN 4/25/2017 5 AM EDT 2.72 580
Sewee Cr near Decatur TN 4/25/2017 6 AM EDT 2.81 919
Flint near Chase AL 4/25/2017 5 AM CDT 2.81 919
Elk above Fayetteville TN 4/25/2017 5 AM CDT 3.46 1119
Elk at Prospect TN 4/25/2017 5 AM CDT 7.13 5437
Horse Cr near Savannah TN 4/25/2017 4 AM CDT 1.39 182
Duck below Manchester TN 4/25/2017 5 AM CDT 2.11 514
Duck above Hurricane Mills TN 4/25/2017 5 AM CDT 20.38 36767
Bear Cr near Red Bay AL 4/25/2017 4 AM CDT 5.96 262
Upper Bear Creek TW AL 4/25/2017 5 AM CDT 2.42 262

• Estimated values

** Stage is the current depth of the stream at the gauge.

Reservoir Information

Get the most up-to-date information on the individual reservoirs TVA manages, including observed and predicted elevations, planned generation releases at the dams, reservoir operating guides, ecological health ratings, fish population survey results, recreation facilities and more.

 

 

Lake Info App

Want your lake info to go? Download the TVA Lake Info app, an for easy-to-use resource for operating on and around reservoirs and dams in the TVA region. Available for iPhone and Android devices.