Our Leadership

Inspiring confidence in employees and the public alike, TVA's strong leadership team is well suited to steer the agency into a bright future in which the Tennessee Valley is powered by clean energy, enjoying a beautiful well-managed environment and prospering in a growing and diverse economy.

The Executive Leadership comprises eight knowledgeable executives charged with steering the day-to-day activities of the corporation. The team includes CEO and President Bill Johnson; CFO John Thomas; COO Chip Pardee; General Counsel Sherry Quirk; Executive Vice President and Chief External Relations Officer Van Wardlaw; Senior Vice President for Shared Services Ricardo Perez; Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer Sue Collins; and Vice President of Communications and Marketing Janet Brewer.

Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer - See more at: https://tvaprodprev.tva.cloud.opentext.com/sites/TVA/default/About-TVA/Our-Leadership/Executives#sthash.tXnh0JrZ.dpuf

TVA’s Board of Directors is made up of nine individuals nominated by the president of the United States and confirmed by the Senate. They are tasked with setting TVA’s broad goals, objectives and policies; developing long-range plans for TVA; ensuring that those plans are met; and approving TVA’s annual budget. It is also their duty to select the agency’s chief executive officer.

About TVA

The Tennessee Valley Authority is a corporate agency of the United States that provides electricity for business customers and local power distributors serving 9 million people in parts of seven southeastern states. TVA receives no taxpayer funding, deriving virtually all of its revenues from sales of electricity. In addition to operating and investing its revenues in its electric system, TVA provides flood control, navigation and land management for the Tennessee River system and assists local power companies and state and local governments with economic development and job creation.