tva logoTennessee Valley Authority

Contact Council Members

The Council consists of up to 20 members representing people across the Tennessee Valley who are vitally interested in TVA’s management of the region’s natural resources.

The Council’s purpose is to gather advice from all sectors so that TVA can respond in a responsible way to the needs of people across the region. The Council invites public input into its deliberations. In fact, the main reason the body exists is to increase public participation in the decision-making process.

TVA appoints a designated federal officer to facilitate the planning of the Council’s meetings and reporting of its activities to the public. That office is currently held by Joe Hoagland.

To read information about the eighth-term Council members or to contact them, click on the links below.

Mike Ball

Lee H. Brown

Greg Cable

Jean Kellems Elmore

Robert Englert

Phil Hazle

Brock Hill

Mark Iverson

Gary Joiner

Mitch Jones

Avis Kennedy

C. Adam Kinser

Brad Kreps

Tom Littlepage

Gary Myers

W. C. (Will) Nelson, III

Rhonda Rice

Jack Simmons

Gerald Taylor, Jr.

Russell Townsend



Content for id "future1" Goes Here
Content for id "future2" Goes Here
Content for id "future3" Goes Here